Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk Direct line: 01403 215465



Governance Committee

Wednesday, 8th June, 2022 at 5.30 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors:

Tony Bevis Peter Burgess Philip Circus Michael Croker Ray Dawe

Christian Mitchell Sam Raby Kate Rowbottom David Skipp

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Jane Eaton **Chief Executive**

Page No.

3 - 4

Agenda

1.

2.

3.

4.

Election of Chairman To elect a Chairman of the Committee for the next municipal year Apologies for absence **Appointment of Vice-Chairman** To appoint a Vice Chairman of the Committee for the next municipal year

To approve as correct the minutes of the meeting held on 14 June 2021 (Note: If any Member wishes to propose an amendment to the minutes they should submit this in writing to committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk at least 24 hours before the meeting. Where applicable, the audio recording of the meeting will be checked to ensure the accuracy of the proposed amendment.)

5. **Declaration of Members' Interests**

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

6. Announcements

Minutes

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

7. Receipt of External Grant Funding

To receive a report from the Monitoring Officer

8. Urgent Business

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances